7 Quick Takes Friday Vol. 20

1. Happy Friday Everyone!  Yesterday, I had the opportunity to lead my Moms’ Prayer Group.  I shared several links with this great group of Moms that would like to pass on to you.

2. People of the Bible: Life and Customs by Silvia Gastaldi and Claire Musatti.  This colorful illustrated book  shows fascinating details about everyday life in Biblical times, from family life to the temple. My girls enjoy looking at the funny pictures, and history buff that I am, I cannot put this book down.  A great resource book for any Christian family.

3.  Part of my talk, I introduced the concept of creating a Family Mission Statement. Please read this article entitled  Back to Basics: Creating a Family Mission Statement by Tsh Oxenreider @ Simple Mom.

4. Another great resource for creating your family mission statement is  The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Families by Stephen R. Covey.  This book had a profound impact on me and helped me make my decision to be a full-time Mom.

5. And here is my family’s mission statement

6. Another book I would like to recommend is A Mother’s Rule of Life by Holly Pierlot.  I recently read an article from Jamie at Steady Mom about this book. Yesterday, one of members of my Moms’ Group let me borrow it, and I cannot stop reading it! 

7. This Quick Takes is hosted by Jennifer at the Conversion Diary.  Please hop on over there for many more Quick Takes.

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Marriage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday Vol. 20

  1. Bozena says:

    You are such a trooper Mary. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Kim D. says:

    Mary, I LOVE Stephen Covey also, back from my days in the corporate world. So cool and how perfect that his thoughts helped you decide to stay home!
    Also, Mother’s Rule of Life is so powerful and also one of my favorites–can’t wait to see what you think!
    Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

