OOPS…

Last night about 9:00 pm, I was working on a post entitled 15 years ago, and instead of saving it to draft, I published it.  To say I am embarrassed is an understatement, especially since I did not realize my error until this morning at 6:00 am when my husband pointed it out to me.  This reminds me of the time at church, I went to the bathroom and inadvertently tucked my dress into my pantyhose.  I walked down the hallway, through the busy commons area, and had my hand on the sanctuary door before someone informed me of my appearance.  So faithful readers, please excuse amateur hour at A Simple Twist of Faith. I hope that you take the time  to re-read my post.  For a bonus feature, I have added a photo of us taken that fateful fall.

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Coping with change, Simplify. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OOPS…

  1. Sharon O says:

    That is way funny because I read it last night and thought ‘um’… must have been a sleepy night :o) believe me I have done that also. (never do facebook when I am tired or ‘had two glasses of wine’) once it is published it is sealed.
    When I read the NEW post today I said to myself ‘she didn’t have a picture last night’.
    Or did she??
    You know we are all ‘human’ it is really ok.
    Have a great Monday :o)

  2. Kyooty says:

    These things happen. I started a post yesterday, but one of the lovely children stole my USB cable for my card reader. I’m off to add pictures to my draft now. I do hope the draft was saved.

  3. stephanie says:

    Ha Ha! I just thought you were really tired. You are quite busy these days. I enjoy reading all your blogs. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

