Attitude

My husband has a wonderful  attitude. He is one of those 1/2 full cup kind of guys.  One day, he brought home this message from a training class he attended. Frankly, I think he shared it with me, because I struggle with being one of those 1/2 empty cup kind of gals. Here the quote: 

” The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life.  Attitude, to me, is more than facts.  It is more important than the past, than education, than money, than circumstances, than failures, than successes, than what other people think or say or do.  It is more important than appearance, giftedness, or skill.  It will make or break a company…a church…a home.  The remarkable thing is we have a choice everyday regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day.  We cannot change our past…we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way.  We cannot change the inevitable.  The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude.  I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it…And so it is with you…we are in charge of our attitudes.” Charles Swindoll

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Coping with change, Faith, Marriage, Self. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Attitude

  1. Tracie says:

    That was great! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Sharon O says:

    I like Charles Swindoll his laugh is contagious.
    That is powerful. Attitude. YES our attitude makes a great difference in our day and in others also. When I worked at the pharmacy it was very clear some customers were dealing with incredibly bad stuff and yet their attitude was of praise and thanksgiving. Others were bitter and hard hearted and I often thought ‘boy you are a joy to be around’. We have a choice everyday. Hope we make a good one.
    take care * love the picture it is so nice to ‘see’ who I am writing to :o)

  3. Bozena says:

    Love it and 100% agree!
    …..and nicely delivered too.

  4. stephanie says:

    That is a good one!

Leave a Reply

