What a Perfect Day

After a week of rain, I woke up to a beautiful sunshiny day on Saturday.  The house was quiet, Rick had left early for a Knights of Columbus seminar and the girls were still sleeping. I went outside with my cup of coffee and sat in my big comfy robe in the early morning sun.  About 8:00 AM,  the girls woke up all giggling with their baby dolls and blankets.

Later that morning, we were invited by my neighbor to a fall festival at the local Baptist church.  There were pony rides, a bouncy house, carnival games, hay rides, and a pumpkin patch.  All the bells and whistles for the pre-school crowd.

  Afterwards, Bumblebee took her nap, Ladybug played on her Leapster, and I made chili.  Rick came home and after we put the girls to bed, we headed out to the fire pit.

What a perfect day!

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What a Perfect Day

  1. Bridget says:

    You need a “like” button. 🙂

  2. stephanie says:

    Nice!!

  3. tricia says:

    Mary,
    I love the “new” shot of ricks relaxed feet on the pit.
    I have an idea for ya!
    Take this same shot in every “season” and put them up on your wall below the saying
    To Everything There Is A Season
    okay, I’ll stop trying to decorate your house for you ha ha
    Wow! that sure does sound like a great day for you and your littles.
    Good for you!
    your friend,
    Tricia

  4. Kyooty says:

    I’m jealous of your still warm enough for a Campfire weather. I froze my toes off walking the neighbourhood in the pitch black waiting for bears to jump out. We saw two HUGE raccoons and heard a lot of breaking branches.

Leave a Reply

