WW: Waiting for Mommy

Three days a week, I leave my house before my girls are up, and see my neighbor’s children off to school, this is what I have waiting for me when I return.  What a blessing!

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WW: Waiting for Mommy

  1. Kyooty says:

    love it!! there is just something so cozy about kids in the morning with pjs and blankets 🙂 My boys would live in their pjs if i let them. I can’t go walking at night without tucking my youngest in to bed first. If he hears I’m leaving and is still awake, he’ll come out and I have to come back in and get a hug and kiss.

  2. tricia says:

    Mary,
    This is so sweet!
    You are one lucky gal Miss Mary Mack Mack Mack.
    I had a big black mut dog waiting for me very early this morning on my drive way.
    He is not our dog, but, he likes to run with me.
    Have a great day!
    Tricia

  3. Sharon O says:

    Very sweet… and so welcoming. Love the blankies

  4. stephanie says:

    You are truly Blessed!!!

  5. how beautiful!

    may i ask what “ww” means?

  6. Tish says:

    It makes my heart feel all warm and lovey! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

