In Praise of Adoption

My sister sent me this link.  It is an interview of Scott Simon , the host of NPR Weekend Edition, by Terry Gross on Fresh Air which aired today. Scott recently wrote a book entitled Baby, We Were Meant for Each Other, chronicling his family’s journey of adopting their  two children from China.  Scott and his wife, Caroline are now parents to two daughters, Elise, age 7, and Lina, age 4.

Caroline Richard Simon, Elise Simon

Please take 20 minutes and listen to this interview.  Although this was not our story, it is very similar to our own. Scott Simon was so genuine in his responses, it made me cry. It brought me back to February of 2006 when my husband and I journeyed to China to adopt our oldest daughter.

Please note hit the “Download” button when you reach the link for hear the entire interview. 

This post is part of the Moms’ 30 Minute Blog challenge hosted by Jamie at Steady Mom.

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

