Wordless Wednesday: Locks of Love

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Faith, Home School, Simplify and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Locks of Love

  1. tricia says:

    Mary,
    She is so cute with short hair and what a great idea to do “locks of love”
    Some lucky gal is going to get a rockin wig. She has great hair.
    I am getting my hair done at 9:00 this morning and I think I may bring her picture so my stylist can duplicate it on me.
    I love it!!
    Tricia

  2. Theresa says:

    Looks great. Showing the pics to my little one. She loves them.

  3. Wendy says:

    Awesome! I know a few people who’ve done this themselves. My hair is too thin I think. What healthy beautiful hair someone is going to get. She looks so adorably fashionable in her new style too!

  4. Carmen says:

    WOW. How CUTE is Kate???

  5. Jordana says:

    She looks adorable and so proud! What a great gift to give.

  6. Kristy says:

    Wow, Grace is doing this too. The only problem is she won’t stop growing it! Way to go!

  7. Tracie says:

    WOW! That is awesome! Our daughter and I have both done that over the last 2 years. I love her hair cut!

  8. Bozena says:

    She looks adorable!!!!!!!!! What a great thing to do. We did this three times with two of my girls.
    I just gave myself haircut too. Very similar to Kate’s. I don’t look nearly that cute 🙂

  9. Kyooty says:

    Oh that’s just adorable!!! that cut suits here cute little face so well. The long was nice too.

  10. Carol says:

    She really looks adorable! 🙂 That’s a really nice thing to do!

  11. Tish says:

    She’s a love! How cute is that haircut! My daughter has grown her hair and donated to LOL three times. It’s a wonderful, worthy cause. I’m glad you’ve got it all documented in pix–you might take her to a wig shop some day to show her what they make with it.

  12. queenofhaddock says:

    uh-dor-a-ble! love love love it!

  13. Geri says:

    Oh what I wonderful thing. I have done this twice. I am so proud of Ladybug and her special gift to someone!

  14. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes Friday Vol. 19 | A Simple Twist of Faith

Leave a Reply

