7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 7

1. I cannot believe it is August! This summer I had few goals for my girls. For my youngest daughter, I hoped she would be potty trained and be able to ride her tricycle before her third birthday.  Prior to my staying home, Bumblebee refused to do both.  For my oldest daughter, I wanted her to learn how to swim.  Here are the results…

2. Bumblebee is just about potty trained and is so excited.  She requested not to wear pull-ups when she takes naps.  “Mommy, I’m a big girl now”, is her reasoning.  No accidents, so far this week!  She is also riding the tricycle by herself .  Sunday, she will be three years old.  Princess Purple Pizza Party Pictures to follow!

3.  Ladybug has now graduated to the level 3 American Red Cross swimming class.  She was in the deep side of the pool today, and threading water like a champ.  She is the smallest one in her class, but her instructor says she makes up for it in determination.  Speaking of determination, she is anxious to get the training wheels off of her bike soon, very soon.

4. The two baby Mei Meis are enjoying their summer too.  They have traveled to Florida, the aquarium, the botanical gardens, and the zoo. As you see below, they also like bike riding. Ladybug requested that their picture be included in this post too, “Because they are our babies, Mommy.”

 

5. Rick is really getting into being a city gardener.  The fall vegetables that he started from seeds are sprouting in their small cups.  God willing, he will have a bumper crop of broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower and onion this fall.

6. It is a miracle, it in now the month of August, and I have not had a professional pedicure all summer long.  It is amazing to me how my priorities have changed.  Too bad, rish-ARD doesn’t “do” pedicures too. 

7. This 7 Quick Takes Friday is hosted by Jennifer at the Conversion Diary, check her out! Happy Friday!

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Coping with change, Family, Simplify. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 7

  1. Bozena says:

    Way to go Ladybug and Bumble Bee! Sounds like you have everything under control, Mary!

  2. Meghan says:

    I’m a little nervous about the whole potty training thing again. Way to go bumblebee, have a good weekend:)

  3. Leslie says:

    enjoying your posts, hurrah for accomplishments.

  4. Kerrie says:

    #7 hits home….earlier this summer I got a pedicure for the first time in over a year….I thought the technician was going to have a heart attack…lol

  5. Kim Donohoe says:

    Loving those mei-meis!! 🙂

  6. Kim D. says:

    Loving those mei-meis!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

