7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 5

1. As many of you know, this week marked the  anniversaries of death of my Dad and Mom. Hopefully, this Quick Takes will offer a little comical relief to what has been a rather solemn week.

2. This past Tuesday, I hung the ” jewel” around Rick’s neck as he was sworn in as Grand Knight for his council at the Knights of Columbus Installation Mass.  The district deputy thanked (or maybe apologized)to the wives in advance for sharing their spouses.  I smiled and secretly thought, “Oh well, more time for me to blog!”

3. Potty training update:  “Bumblebee” was doing great with potty training until I had our dear friends watch the girls so I could go to the Knights of Columbus Officers’ Installation Mass.  I thought I packed her “in case” bag, instead I left in on top of our dryer on the way out to my van.  Of course, she had two accidents at our friends’ house.  I owe you big time Kathy!

4. Thanks to Carmen and some luck, I won a $50.00 gift card from Tropicana & Blogher.  I am rich, the card is burning a hole in my pocket! So far, I used it to treat the kids to Mc Donalds and buy “Ladybug” her next set of Bob Books!  

5. “Bumblebee” and her two-year old friend were innocently playing in the little house Papa gave her, or so I thought. 

When I  check on them, this is what I found:

6. While I was bathing the two-year olds, “Lady Bug” age 5 , who was hot, decided to cut her bangs like a boy. 

Here are the results of that hair cut:

7. As you can see there is never a dull moment around here!  I thank God for giving me something to laugh about this week. I am looking forward to a quiet weekend, amazingly with NOTHING  planned….yet!

This Quick Takes is hosted by Jen at The Conversion Diary.  Please hop on over and check her out!

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 5

  1. Kyooty says:

    Wow! Those bangs turned out wonderful! They are almost striaght. YAY! for your Tropicana Gift card. Spoiled, girl you are spoiled. 😛 In a good way, not in the way that fruit sits on a shelf and rots. 😛

    2 Accidents? not so bad, it could have been so much worse. LOL

  2. Leah says:

    Love the bangs and the cat that ate the canary expression with them.

  3. Bozena says:

    Those are the things that you should just laugh at and fun to remember.Enjoy!

  4. politicalhousewyf says:

    Like I don’t know how to deal with potty training accidents!

    And if this is your first “unauthorized” haircut, you’re doing better than me. I lost count.

  5. Tish says:

    Love the haircut picture. My little Johnny did it the morning of Kindergarten school pictures–I think he was jealous of the time I spent fussing with his sister’s hair that morning. I love that school picture of him. Good for Bumblebee on the potty training. It takes a while. You’ll get better at remembering everything just about the time she doesn’t need the spares anymore.

  6. elizabethmahlou says:

    You lost both parents in the same week? How tough! Sounds like you are tougher, though. Love the dirty girl picture. That reminds me of my childhood!

Leave a Reply

