Summer has officially begun…

Yesterday was the first day of summer and the first day of my new job…what new job you might ask?  Last week an opporunity fell into my lap of caring for a classmate of my oldest daughter.  He is a sweet five and a half-year old boy with a smile a mile wide and the most beautiful brown eyes.  He also stands a head and shoulders above my daughter.  They started taking swimming lesson and to see them together is just too cute.  Today, I had to break them up because they were giggling in their sleeping bags and keeping the two-year old awake.  The three of them are having a great time together.

It is amazing to me how me staying home with my kids is working out on a fiscal level.  So many unbelievable things have happen, I know God’s hand must be in it.  First, my farewell gift from our co-workers was monetary and generous.  I also ended up getting paid for a week’s worth of vacation which I had not expected.  Then the story of the forty bucks.   Also our power company gave refunds for some type of billing error in our area so the utility bill for the month of May and June has been virtually non-existent. After that, a very good friend and her husband who respected our decision to place our family first, gave us a very generous gift card to Wal-Mart.    Now this opportunity to make money through watching my daughter’s playmate… we are going to have a great summer.

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family, Money. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Summer has officially begun…

  1. Stephanie says:

    That’s awesome!!! I am sure you will have a blast this Summer, with some of the finacial worries gone!!!

  2. Claire says:

    Isn’t it funny how obvious God makes it when we make the right decision?

  3. Tish says:

    What a great start to your summer. I think it’s a great idea to have an additional playmate for your girls. A boy leavens out all that sugar and spice with his “snips and snails and puppy dog tails” and that’s a good thing. Yes, absolutely, our God doesn’t set us on a path and then leave us without the things we need to succeed.

  4. Ann Harrison says:

    What a glorious turn of events! You just never know what the next day will bring, do you?

    Have a fantastic time with your new little friend.

  5. Kyooty says:

    YAY!!! for finding yourself some $$ I find just a bit is a huge help. I do wish someone would pay me for the “nothing” I do. LOL

  6. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 1 | A Simple Twist of Faith

Leave a Reply

