Down By the Bay

Down by the bay, where the watermelon grows, back to my home I dare not to go, my mother would say ” Have you ever seen a shark playing in a park, down by the bay…” this is my oldest daughter’s favorite song, she makes up rhymes all the time with her Daddy.   For the past four weeks, the three of us girls have been exploring our seaside town, the parks, and libraries, the zoo, the botanical gardens and the aquarium. Today, we went “Down by the Bay”, with special guest star, Daddy. 

Now, we are  not a great photographers like 

Bridget, or Carmen, however we took some snapshots with the old Blackberry.  

The girls had a great time, and so did we. 

  However, part of me is still waiting to the other shoe to drop.  I know that I am not supposed to be, but I am such a worry wart.  I wake up every morning to two beautiful children, a great husband, a cozy little house with a lovely garden, but there is still this shade of a doubt lurking in the corner.  I have everything to be thankful for and even though finances are tight, frankly it is not as bad as I thought it would be.  Have you ever felt this way: when everything is going your way, you are anticipating the next disaster?

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Down By the Bay

  1. Bridget says:

    I feel like this so, so often. So much good…there has to be something lurking in the shadows, right?

    I actually have a post in my drafts folder about this, but I can’t seem to finish it. The words I want elude me. But they will come…slowly, maybe. But they will come.

    p.s. Thanks for the linky love! 🙂

  2. Tish says:

    God has blessed you with a good husband, beautiful children and an abundant life. Try not to let anxiety about an unknown future get in the way of enjoying the life He’s given you.
    I don’t use WordPress, but I’d guess that they use the standard symbol of an icon with a couple links of a chain to represent the link function.
    1. Copy the URL of the site you want to link to (e.g. Briget’s blog homepage)
    2. In your post, highlight the word you want to become a link (e.g. ‘Briget’)
    3. Then click on the link icon
    4. A box will pop open showing a place to put the URL you want to link to
    5. Paste the URL you want to link to (the one you’ve copied in step 1) in the box right where it says http:// {you don’t need to erase the blue colored “http://” simply paste the new URL right on to the blue and what you paste will replace the “http://”}
    6. The close the pop up box and return to your post. The word you linked (‘Briget’)
    will now appear either underlined in a color or else the word will be in color.
    7. After you publish your post, your readers can simply click on the colored or underlined word (e.g. Briget) and link to her blog

    Good Luck!

  3. Kyooty says:

    What a wonderful Day you all had. There are days I wonder what’s next but it’s usually while a bunch of things are happening all at once.

  4. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 1 | A Simple Twist of Faith

Leave a Reply

