Forty Bucks

This week I dropped my cell phone in the toilet; yes in the toilet.  I looked in dismay as it sunk into the water.  I have replacement insurance policy on the phone, however there still was a $50 deductible.  This week , my oldest daughter misplaced  a library book , a nice, new hard cover childrens’ book no less.  This week, due to the health insurance coverage transition between jobs, twice the usual amount of insurance payment was being withheld from my husband’s paycheck….

This morning,  I found the “lost” library book on one of the low shelves of the bookcase that is in the living room. Usually, only our adult books are stored there, the girls’ books are stored in their playroom.  This morning in the library parking lot , as I came back to my mini-van after returning the book, I found this on the ground….

Forty bucks…

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Faith, Money. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Forty Bucks

  1. tricia says:

    Mary,
    Um Yeah, that is my fourty dollars. I thought I dropped it there. ha ha
    Party at your house!!!!
    Good for you. Good things do happen to good people.
    I hope you guys have a great weekend.
    Tricia and the boys

  2. tricia says:

    you need to train your cell phone how to float

  3. Tish says:

    Goodness! You’ve had a week. When I worked at the public library, it was almost a daily occurrence that right after we’d done the computer work to delete a book someone had lost and paid for, they would call and say they’d found the book. We started holding those “lost and paid” books for a few days before we did the computer input.

    Let that cell phone dry out for a few days, this happened to my daughter and hers came back to life.

    Have a great week end!

  4. Kyooty says:

    The cellphone? A friend’s hubbie jumped into a pool with cellphone in pocket. They put it in a bag of rice for 2days! and it works again. 🙂

  5. Carmen says:

    Oh, man, Mary! When it rains it pours – use that $40 for something nice for yourself!

  6. Jennifer says:

    That is awesome that you found the $40! Sometimes it is easy to get discouraged when problems come your way. We all need a pick-me-up sometimes!

Leave a Reply

