Preview of Summer

Sand between my toes, sand on my feet,  Friday gave us a preview of summer that sure can’t be beat…

I needed a day like this one to take my mind off the anxieties of balancing the checkbook, and wondering how we are going to manage on one paycheck.    

Thanks to my dear friend who invited us to her neighborhood lake, we had a great time ! The girls love the water.  Ladybug, who is five year old, is getting ready to take swimming classes in June after she completes her pre-k classes.  She has no fear, and is definitely ready for a better skill set.  Bumblebee, who is two, enjoys playing in the sand the best. Here’s a few pics of the girls with their friends. 

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Simplify. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Preview of Summer

  1. Kyooty says:

    What a fabulous way to spend a day, love it! I can’t wait for my beach season.

    Victoria Day, is a 3 day holiday in May that marks the celebration of Queen Victoria’s birthday. I also learned through Wikipedia (hm?) that maybe it’s a group of Queen/Kings of previous day’s Birthdays, and Victoria being the popular Monarch is the name they put on it now? 🙂

    i’m still learning, my country is young.

  2. Claire says:

    So fun!!!! Those are the kinds of fun days that create the memories I loved as a kid. Ahhh, the smells of being outside in the water. Such a great blessing. 🙂

  3. Debby Pucci says:

    Thank you for stopping over at my blog. Your life sounds very exciting with your two little girls. I am very happy for you. The lake looks like it was a fun time.

  4. Tish says:

    Happy Days. The children look so cute playing by the lake. Swim lessons should be fun and nothing like offering them while the interest is high. We’re going to have our 8 yr old grandson visit for a few weeks in July. We’re really looking forward to that and investigating lots of fun activities to keep him entertained and having fun.

  5. Headless Mom says:

    Thanks for the visit!

    Looks like the kids had a great time-and it’s nice and warm. Unlike here…freezing!

Leave a Reply

