WW: Mommy, I Got A Great Idea!

Well, almost Wordless Wednesday, let me explain…

My kids are BIG Curious George fans, so on the weekly trek to the library, we borrowed a couple of his DVDs.  Last night I went to bed early, I am sicker than a dog this week. Anyway, they watched Curious George with Daddy. 

This morning my five year old comes racing down the hallway in her PJs, “Mommy, I got a great idea! Let’s make a craft like on Curious George so no one can see us!” Apparently, the episode was about colors and camouflage.  After the cartoon, real kids came on and made camouflage outfits.  We did the same under the strict direction of Ladybug, and send a picture to Daddy.  His comment back was, “Can’t even see them.” So I ask dear readers, can you?

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family, Home School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WW: Mommy, I Got A Great Idea!

  1. AndMilesToGo says:

    thay are adorable, and yep, I can see them!

  2. Sharon O says:

    Oh so fun…they are always SO adorable.

  3. Tish says:

    Are there girls in that picture??? I only see a bush with green leaves. Some of the leaves are VERY big. :-)

  4. Comedy Plus says:

    Yes we can kind of see them. I couldn’t identify them in a line up though.

    Have a terrific WW. :)

  5. Sharon says:

    I love it!! :) I hope you feel better!

  6. Bozena says:

    Very fun!

  7. Kyooty says:

    Where? lots of pretty green trees

Leave a Reply

