7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 3

1. I have been watching my oldest daughter’s friend for the past three weeks. The girls and I have been a great time with our new buddy. Monday, I will also start caring for his two-year old brother.  Now each of my girls will have a playmate.  Please pour me some more coffee!

2. Today, I received a jury duty notice, I called for an extension until after the summer.  Come to found out, I am exempt because I am a stay-at-home Mom.  Score for me!! 

3. Yesterday was day #2 with no pull-ups for my youngest daughter, and no accidents. She is SO proud of herself and I am proud of her too! Score for my Bumblebee!

4.Last night, my oldest daughter read the night-time story to the baby and me.  I am so proud of my big girl, the reader.  Score Ladybug!

5. As of July 1, my husband is now officially Grand Knight for his Knights of Columbus council for this fraternal year.  It was nice knowing you, Rick.  Maybe I’ll see you next summer.  

6.  Ladybug would like to cut her hair.  It is almost at her waist, and with swimming lesson has become quite dry.  I am thinking about donating it to Locks of Love.

7.  My prayer life really needs some help.  I have all of these wonderful ideas, but my days are so full.  I am trying to carve out 20 minutes at mid-day to mediate.  I hate to say this, but I need some type of reminder. Does anyone have a suggestion?

Please drop by Jen at Converion Diary for more Quick Takes!

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 3

  1. O'Neill says:

    What nice changes ,Mary. For us stay home moms they are priceless and a reminder that is all worth it. Way to go Bumblebee!
    Cheering for you all.

  2. Kyooty says:

    YAY!!!! good bye Diapers!!! I’m so excited for you!! that’s 20.00 a week saved. :P
    As for prayers? any time you look up and say “thank you god for allowing me to see the beauty that is pee on the carpet?” it’s a prayer. :P Or “Thank you Lord for giving me this day” BAM! you just knocked out another prayers. Prayers don’t have to e long or elequent they just have to be thought.

  3. privitera says:

    A simple thought of our lord is a prayer to Him.Rick and u r doing the work of God and that is a big prayer.

  4. Kathleen says:

    #3–hurrah!

    For me, prayers have to be stolen in five seconds whenever I think of it (usually when kiddos are shrieking and I need patience). I’ve also been praying regularly for a woman with cancer b/c FB keeps reminding me. Any way to take advantage of something like that?

  5. kenneycatholicfam says:

    Have you read “A Mother’s Rule of Life” by Holly Pierlot? Our Catholic Mom’s group is reading it this month and it has a lot of great suggestions for increasing your daily prayer times! I have also learned to pray while working (even though my husband would rather I kneel and focus, it is just not practical!!!). I will pray a rosary while washing dishes, for example. :)

Leave a Reply

