Monday minute-my kid’s edition

I “borrowed” this from Mary over at Kyooty who found it on The Testosterone Three and Me and it sounded like a fun thing to do with my five year old. Ask your kids or grandkids and play along!

1. What is your favorite book/story? Chronicles of Narnia pull-up book.

2. What do you want to do when you grow up? I don’t know.

3. What is your favorite game?  Sequence board game

4. What is your favorite food?  French fries and pizza.

5. Insert your own question to ask your kid-What do you like best about summer?  Going to the beach with Daddy. 

6. What is your favorite animal? Tiger

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday minute-my kid’s edition

  1. Kyooty says:

    a pull up book? that sounds awesome!!! I wonder if I should give Narnia to my 8yrold he might like it. My 11yrold liked it when he was 9. I never read it until I was (mumble)… 4yrs ago. 🙂

    • This is an absolutely beautiful book, each page summarized one of the books in the Chronicles of Narnia. It was given to her as a Christmas present by very good friends of ours. We keep it up high so it does not get damaged, a very special book indeed.

  2. Tish says:

    I have my 2 yr old granddaughter right here and here are her answers:

    Favorite Book: Fox in Sox
    Want to Be: An airplane driver
    Favorite Food: Yogurt
    Favorite Game: Russian Dolls (stacking dolls)
    Favorite Outfit: This one (plain shirt and jean capris!)

    This was a fun exercise. It will be interesting to ask a month or two down the road.

    I also read Narnia as an adult. And I love the BBC movie (of the first 3 books).

    • Kyooty says:

      how cool! My dad bought me Stacking dolls when I was I think 6 or 7? I haven’t seen any since. My boys like playing with mine. (shhhhh!)

Leave a comment