Friday Night at Salon Richard “rish-ARD”

What a difference a year makes! Last Mother’s Day I gave myself a treat: an afternoon at my favorite salon.  The owner, an excellent stylist, recently opened a beautiful place near the Hilton in the resort area on our seaside town.  I planned to get a cut, color and highlights for the beginning of summer.  Well, several hours and about $200 later, I walked out with a sharp style, color, and highlights and a pedicure, and groomed eyebrows.  It happens every time I go there, she just had this way of talking me into things.  In fact, my toenails were even seafoam green!

Fast forward to this year. Friday after I put the kids to bed,  I dashed out to use a $6.99 coupon before it expired at the local hair cutting chain.  On the way home, I picked up an at-home color and highlighting kit and a six-pack of beer.  My stylist, Richard (read that “rish-ARD”), awaited my return.  One hour and a few beers later, here are the results.

About Mary @ a simple twist of faith

I am: a rookie at blogging, just started my blog in May 2010 when I became a full-time Mom. a child of God, a follower of Jesus Christ, a listener of the Holy Spirit, and a Catholic. Pro-Life, , Pro-Woman and an adoption advocate wife to a wonderful husband for 12 years proud and grateful mother to two beautiful daughters ages 5 and 3. a coffee drinking fool, so I can keep up with my little girls a home schooling novice using my kindergartener as a guinea pig a runner, it keeps me sane and in my size 8 pants an avid reader , now of Beatrix Potter's books a former workaholic & fashion follower a lover of chocolate, and wine, and the finer things in life, although I cannot afford them anymore!
This entry was posted in Money and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Night at Salon Richard “rish-ARD”

  1. tricia sladky says:

    Mary,
    You look absolutley gorgeous (say with a New York accent)
    I love it!
    You look ten years younger. Do you think your stylist could do something with my hair? Rish-ARD should open up his own salon. He’s fabulous.
    your friend,
    Tricia

  2. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes Friday Volume 7 | A Simple Twist of Faith

Leave a Reply

